Tuesday, January 25, 2011

"Ceremony in Death" (Book Six)


Book five in this series is as entertaining and suspenseful as the other. Nora Roberts writing as J.D. Robb brings a new face to romance with this series about a female murder detective from the future.

This book is about a murder of a cop and his granddaughter by a couple of grifters running a con. Their con was to convince rich people to join their cult of Satan worshipers for a bimonthly fee. However the female went overboard and started believing that she really did have powers and developed a blood lust. By the end of the book three members of the cult were also killed in order to keep them silent. Over all a nice easy read.

I'm looking forward to the next book in the series Vengeance in Death. Since there are over thirty books in this series I'm going to pace myself.


As always, I appreciate your comments or book recommendations. ~Dianna

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...